ISLAMABAD, Sep 20 (APP/DailyLife.PK):Nine countries in Central and West Asia Friday signed a historic declaration that will accelerate cross-border cooperation on energy issues and move the region a step closer to the creation of a regional energy market.

Energy ministers and leaders from Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan signed the 10-point declaration at the end of the Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC) Energy Ministers’ Dialogue held in Tashkent, said an Asian Development Bank (ADB) press release received here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here